View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 5:00 am



Reply to topic  [ 99 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
RWDK: Reassembly Web Development Kit (Updated 2017/01/07) 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:07 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
TTFTCUTS wrote:

Licflagg wrote:
I have discovered a potential bug: i have made blocks with ids 19900-20025, yet all but 19996 and beyond are blank blocks, even though i clearly have them set. is that a bug with the dev kit or the game?
You can literally start from 1. Those numbers are waaaay too high and are probably starting to eat into the relocation region, where the game keeps the blocks of relocated workshop mods.

You ONLY need to care about ids conflicting with the vanilla stuff and your own mods. Relocation will make sure it doesn't conflict with other mods once published.


i did just that, now from ID 1 to 128. and yet still, 98 and beyond aren't showing up in-game. the faction ID is 18 if you were wondering. i tested if id 1-128 were used, they weren't with the 88 mods i have.

another odd thing: when i saved, it saved as blocks(3).lua even when the stuff is changed.

_________________
{O.S.I Mod} First main mod
Here's what i used to make it. VERY useful: RWDK: Reassembly Web Development Kit


Sat Mar 19, 2016 6:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 2:21 pm
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
psssst:
Image

Shapes are loading now in dev. There's currently no way to get rid of them, or change them, or even have the list update properly when they're loaded... BUT, they work.

_________________
My mods
Starring:
  • The Triumvirate - Triangles with shotguns and ablative armour
  • InfraSpatia - Disjointed aliens with spinal guns
  • Systems Coalition Remnant - Turbo-rectangles with stacking guns
  • Roiders - Cities and drills
Make your own with the Reassembly Web Development Kit!


Sun Apr 24, 2016 12:29 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:04 pm
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
There is another attribute "armor", which has never been used in the default game, but it is a valid attribute. could you add it into RWDK?


Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:45 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:10 pm
Posts: 239
Reply with quote
Already explained:

TTFTCUTS wrote:
z0mbiesrock wrote:
Also you forgot some other less-known variables.

Example variable you missed:
There's a variable called "armor". It's an additional variable for damage calculation; also, only non-explosive projectiles obey it, and can be applied to shields.

Deliberately omitted because after some testing it didn't seem to have an effect which I could measure. Both super high and super low values seemed to have no effect on survivability, so I assumed it's not currently used in the calculations.

If you have some numbers which suggest otherwise, I could put it back in.

_________________
Image


Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:22 pm
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
Attachment:
2.gif
2.gif [ 136.66 KiB | Viewed 6902 times ]


Armor against Tinknell Death Ray. You say this didn't seem to have an effect ?


Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:11 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:32 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I really need help with the block palette. I have 35 blocks in my palette (including sized blocks) and about 10 are not unlockable. Im not sure if they have to be used in a station or something, but idk. Help!


Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:34 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:25 am
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
i find it annoying when everytime the setting change, the weapon always go from 2 barrel to a single barrel turret
why is that?


Fri Nov 11, 2016 6:57 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:11 pm
Posts: 1295
Location: Ames, IA
Reply with quote
Turret barrel sizes are based on the damage, rate of fire, range, bullet speed, and splash size.

_________________
The game where I originated as a member of this community. . VISUAL BASED MOD KIT!!
Shellcore command EP2


Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:25 am
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Btw do i need to restart my game if i save my setting of my block?


Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:08 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:10 pm
Posts: 239
Reply with quote
Where TF is the update to RWDK?

_________________
Image


Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:35 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 99 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software