View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 2:47 am



Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
More zoom and Distance rendering 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:44 pm
Posts: 668
Reply with quote
[AKA] TzeroX wrote:
So i thought about the Sandbox mode where u can zoom out like u wish - is there any line/file from the sandbox mode that can be copied out or modified into a cvar so u can zoom out ingame like that?


I don't think there are many *hidden cvars* that you can add in which aren't already there. I'm still pretty sure that if you have your console active in singleplayer-mode you can zoom out enough that your viewport is at least 20 sectors wide which should be enough...

_________________
Graphics Overhaul Mod ver 2.0

Murderballs Faction Mod ver 1.2

Join us at our Reassembly Discord!


Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:32 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:29 am
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Funny had to change the keybinding to open the console

Well zooming out works then, time to test how to get that super duper rendering :P

Waaaait a moment... u cant control your ship while in console mode??


Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:08 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:44 pm
Posts: 668
Reply with quote
[AKA] TzeroX wrote:
Funny had to change the keybinding to open the console

Well zooming out works then, time to test how to get that super duper rendering :P

Waaaait a moment... u cant control your ship while in console mode??


Yeah look at your basic keybindings. I'm able to control my ship in console mode, just make sure your cursor is not over the console. (Brackets [ ] change console size)

_________________
Graphics Overhaul Mod ver 2.0

Murderballs Faction Mod ver 1.2

Join us at our Reassembly Discord!


Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:22 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:29 am
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
What codelines define the area of that "camera square" when in console mode?
Any chance to widen it up, things seem to generate only when in its range.


Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:41 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:44 pm
Posts: 668
Reply with quote
[AKA] TzeroX wrote:
What codelines define the area of that "camera square" when in console mode?
Any chance to widen it up, things seem to generate only when in its range.


Took a few minutes to find it; it's modified by "kLiveRadius". Don't set it too high or your computer will be sad.

_________________
Graphics Overhaul Mod ver 2.0

Murderballs Faction Mod ver 1.2

Join us at our Reassembly Discord!


Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:59 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:29 am
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Okay thanks.

So when in Console Mode, if u want to "see more" whats happening around you then just set the kliveradius higher - and yes, watchout what splinterman said, dont set it too high or u'll probably melt your PC :P

But i still dont like to play with the Console mode, anychance to blend it out while still having the HUD?

Or even better, any other way to adjust the max zoom?
(kFOV doesnt work well, it just messes everything up)


Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:22 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:29 am
Posts: 14
Reply with quote
Well, sofar so good, this is how it looks like:

[Reveal] Spoiler:
[url]Image[/url]

[Reveal] Spoiler:
[url]Image[/url]

[Reveal] Spoiler:
[url]Image[/url]

[Reveal] Spoiler:
[url]Image[/url]


I did set the kLiveRadius from 5500 to 22000, 11000 is also still fine thou (If your PC cant handle more)

And here is the cvar file im using, a few lines are not being excecutet but could be worth testing around with or may have a effect on how things will look when zooming out more.


Attachments:
cvars.txt [527 Bytes]
Downloaded 174 times


Last edited by [AKA] TzeroX on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:36 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:44 pm
Posts: 668
Reply with quote
[AKA] TzeroX wrote:
But i still dont like to play with the Console mode, anychance to blend it out while still having the HUD?


Or you could play more without the HUD; I usually don't keep track of my P/R since I'll mash my f/build key anyways from time to time and usually try to generate enough power for sustained fire (I think capacity should be increased and generation amount decreased to encourage bursts of damage although the ai would hate this) I guess it is nice seeing the names of agents that you're fighting though...

_________________
Graphics Overhaul Mod ver 2.0

Murderballs Faction Mod ver 1.2

Join us at our Reassembly Discord!


Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:36 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software